Echoes from the Vault

“I touched down late last night at Helsinki-Vantaa Airport in what is probably the furthest east in Europe that I’ve been … I’m here to witness over 4,000 librarians from across the globe gather together for a week of hard-nosed professional development.”

I touched down late last night at Helsinki-Vantaa Airport in what is probably the furthest east in Europe that I’ve been.

Am I on holiday having just decided to hack my department’s blog for my own travel journal?

Nope.

I’m here to witness over 4,000 librarians from across the globe gather together for a week of hard-nosed professional development. I am attending the International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions‘ annual World Library and Information Congress.This week I’ll get a chance to hear papers and discussions from librarians from countries as far removed as America and Singapore, and from disciplines as diverse as public children’s librarianship…

Ver la entrada original 361 palabras más

